Teenaged Shenanigans.
 
This summer I've been listening to some really weird music, to say the least. I've been listening to everything from Hey Monday, to Family Force 5, to Hey Monday, to Downtown Fiction, to The Cab, to Paramore, to Eminem, to Skillet, to BoA. Yeah it's pretty random, but that's a good thing. The more diverse the music you listen to is, the more likely you'll find someone who has the same favorite song. And who doesn't love to talk about their favorite song or band? I know I do. My summer playlist in no particular order is:

  • Monster by Paramore
  • Thanks for Nothing by Downtown Fiction
  • I Don't Wanna Dance by Hey Monday
  • How Do You Love Me Now by Hey Monday
  • Disturbia by The Cab
  • Wake the Dead by Family Force 5
  • Earthquake by Family Force 5
  • All of Eminem's old stuff.  Only Encore and back. New stuff is ok-ish but the old Eminem is, well for lack of a better phrase, FUCKING AMAZING.
  • Did Ya by BoA
  • Eat You Up by BoA
  • Every Heart (Minna no Kimochi) by Boa. For the moments I just need a calming song.
  • The Last Night by Skillet
  • Monster by Skillet. That was my first Skillet song, ah memories. I gotta thank Turdle for having it on her Ipod, then having me fall in love with it.
  • Don't Wake Me by Skillet
  • New Enemy by Thousand Foot Krutch
  • Swept Away by Flyleaf
  • Welcome to the Masquerade by Thousand Foot Krutch. Sort of the theme song for life. It's about who everyone is living in a masquerade and not being who they are. But then the lead singer is the only one not wearing a mask, and being real.
  • Courage by Orianthi featuring Lacey Mosley from Flyleaf
Ok and my top five (i which everyone needs to listen to are:

  1. Monster by Paramore
  2. Thanks for Nothing by Downtown Fiction
  3. Wake the Dead by Family Force 5
  4. I Don't Wanna Dance by Hey Monday
  5. The Last Night by Skillet

Ok that's all for today. If Dina ever responds to me I'll have her post a blog. Love you guys, go check out my top five, they are amazing.

-Rose <3



Leave a Reply.