Teenaged Shenanigans.
 
I don't know how many of you who read this are writers, but this blog is for those of you who are.

You know when you want to write something, but you just don't have the inspiration? The words just don't seem to flow out as easily as they used to? Everything you write seems to be crappy and lacking that little "umph" to make it something spectacular. 
Oh the JOYS of writer's block!

I've had writer's block for about a year and I could not write anything. And when I say anything, I mean everything. Teachers asked for essays, I gave them two paragraphs. It was like my mind was a sea and I was an adventurer searching for the treasure, but after I found it, there was a big nasty shark in the way and whenever I tried to get across it, it always stopped me and the treasure seemed to be a once-upon-a-time dream.
BUT THEN
I BECAME AWESOME AND KILLED THE SHARK. AND I HAVE THE TREASURE. booyah. 
The story was eloquent at first, but it ended horribly, I know. Just go with it. 

The important thing is, I got past my writer's block! It feels so amazing to be able to write again. I've started about five stories already which I plan to finish. No ifs, ands, or buts about it. 

But yeah, if you guys have writer's block then I encourage you to not give up, you'll beat the shark one day. It may take forever, but the shark has to die eventually, and once it does, you'll be writing away like it's nobody's business. Stick with it, guys. 
Keep writing crappy stuff to help you write not so crappy stuff, also. It works.

Alrighty then.

-dina. 



Leave a Reply.