Teenaged Shenanigans.
 
  I'm the type of person that likes to plan things ahead of time. Up until last year I knew exactly what I wanted to do with my life. I was going to graduate high school, spend a year building up my internships and whatnot, then apply (and get accepted) to Washington State University where I would major in Psychology (clinical), minor in Creative Writing, either open up my own business or work for a big company, work until my 30's (or 40's) then take all the money I would've saved up and travel across the world while working on my book.
I thought it was a great and concrete plan.
But lately...

I have no idea what I want to do with my life.

  There are so many options out there and I still have to consider all the factors, like how in the world I'm actually going to pay for college. I'm smart, but I'm not exactly "full scholarship" smart. Speaking of college, turns out I DON'T want to go to WSU. I don't know where I want to go. Recently, I've been thinking somewhere in Chicago. I don't know. My parents want me to go to college in North Carolina, and I honestly don't want to, but if I do go to college here, it'll be much cheaper and I won't be spending my adult life trying to climb my way out of student loans.
sigh

I still plan on becoming a psychologist, but opening up my own business would be stupid. I think I'll just work in a psych ward.

 KLDSFJAODSKFNHAKDJHCIUAWSDNHFA.

I need to stop planning! I need to just try to get past high school and then figure out the rest, right? 
Easier said than done. My brain cannot function right now, it's in stress overload of what to do when 2014 rolls around.

je deteste ma vie maintenant.

-dina.

(by the way: all over now by eric hutchinson is really good)



Leave a Reply.